Farewell to land

October 14, 2007 at 5:20 am | Posted in Second Life | 5 Comments

I had to get rid of the 5,248 square meters in Orion that I owned because it was draining my Linden account constantly. It was costing me L$1,615 weekly. I had a blast there for the couple of years (I think) that I resided inside my notorious castle, but now it’s time to move on. My new rez site is now at the Warmouth Infohub. So I’m nomadic again — just like in the old days. I’m going to enjoy it for a while and then maybe I’ll rent a space of my own somewhere.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If I ever get a place of my own your more than welcome to move in.

  2. I’m glad I got to visit the castle once anyway.

    If you want a place to change and I’m in world, ping me. All I have is my office/studio/apartment on my first land, but it’s home and it’s private. I’ll even look the other way. πŸ™‚

    I remember back in the old days when I would make changes in the washroom at The Shelter (no one ever went in there) or in the woods on Butterfly Island.

  3. Thanks for the offers, Veronique and Shockwave! One question, though, for V: Can I host orgies and such at your place, too? πŸ˜€

  4. Orgies? Sure, as long as I’m invited. The only problem might be the lack of prim room if you need props. πŸ™‚

  5. “First Land” Ha! those were the days 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

